Description of the Village

Village President ~ Franklin Eubank, Jr.

Village Clerk ~ Sally Jo Huggins

Village Trustees ~ Vivian Gaines, Jeremy Graham, Don Kimes, Stan Maligranda, Michael McKinnon, Julie O’Rourke


Board Committes

Community Development ~ Vivian Gaines, Chairperson,  Don Kimes, Michael McKinnon

Finance ~ Jeremy Graham, Chairperson, Vivian Gaines, Julie O’Rourke

Police ~ Stan Maligranda, Chairperson, Don Kimes, Julie O’Rourke

Public Works ~ Michael McKinnon, Chairperson, Jeremy Graham, Stan Maligranda


Liquor Commission

Stan Maligranda, Chairperson, Frank Eubank,  Kelli Jeffers,  Jim O’Rourke


Zoning Board

Charles Van Sickle, Chairperson, Randy Cook, Bill Emmert, Frank Eubank, Irvin Koning, Dick Medearis, Dennis McDougall


Village of Winnebago Mission Statement

The mission of the Village of Winnebago is to provide a safe, comfortable environment for all of its citzens.  The Village of Winnebago shall provide efficient and effective government services in a fiscally responsible manner.  While committed to this professional level of service, the Village must weigh each individuals needs against community standards and resources, to determine what is in the best interest of all its citizens.


Annual Operating Budget ~ $3,993,152.00

The Village Office and Police Department are located at 108 W. Main Street, Winnebago, Illinois

The Street and Water Departments are located at 600 W. Soper Street, Winnebago, Illinois

The Village employs 12 full time staff members and 4 part time staff members.

Block diagram of the Village’s Functional Subdivisions